top of page

I Will Be Your Friend


Little boy wearing orange T-shirt that says "I will be your friend"

That's what 6-year-old Blake asked his mom to put on his T-shirt. "I told him that as a back-to-school gift, I would make him any shirt he would like," his mom posted on Facebook. "It could have anything--a basketball theme, football, etc., which are all his favorites. He thought awhile and said, "Will you please make me a shirt that says 'I will be your friend' for all the kids who need a friend to know that I am here for them?"


After his mom's post went viral, she created more “I will be your friend” shirts, with a portion of each sale going to a local nonprofit, When she told Blake about all the orders coming in, he said "Good! Now more and more people will have more and more friends!”

bottom of page