top of page

La la la! A nice movie for your long weekend.


Babe the pig cuddles his farmer owner

Babe the sheep-pig wiggled his way into my heart back in 1995 and has stayed there ever since. I love his can-do spirit, his open-heartedness, and his infectious joy. (I still imitate his "la la la!" song when I'm happy.)

I think this movie definitely belongs on this list because (spoiler alert) Babe saves the day by just being himself, a kind little pig who politely asks for what he wants.


P.S. There may be another reason Babe has a special place in my heart. When I was first dating my husband, I asked him about his favorite films. When he said (with a bit of a blush) that Babe made his top five list, I knew I had a keeper.


Read more and find where to watch (rent or buy) on our Nice Movies page.

bottom of page